Could Someone Guidance on Developing a DApp Using Nervos Network?

Hello there,

As an aspiring blockchain developer, I am fascinated by the potential of decentralized applications to revolutionize various industries and enhance the way we interact with digital services. After thorough research; I have chosen the Nervos Network for its unique architecture; scalability solutions; and commitment to decentralization.

Although, as I Start on this journey; I find myself facing several challenges and uncertainties. I am particularly interested in understanding the best practices for developing DApps on the Nervos Network; including;

What are the recommended architectural patterns for building DApps on Nervos? How can I design my DApp to leverage the advantages of the Nervos Network; such as Layer 2 scaling solutions and interoperability?

What development tools and libraries are available for building DApps on Nervos? Are there any recommended frameworks or SDKs that streamline the development process?

What programming languages can I use to write smart contracts for the Nervos Network? Are there any specific considerations or best practices I should be aware of when writing smart contracts for Nervos?

Also, I have gone through this post: https://talk.nervos.org/t/lay2-pw-sdk-build-dapps-on-ckb-and-run-tableau-everywhere/4289 which definitely helped me out a lot.

What are the recommended approaches for testing and deploying DApps on the Nervos Network? Are there any testing frameworks or deployment strategies that I should prioritize?

How can I actively engage with the Nervos community to seek guidance; share ideas; and collaborate on DApp development projects?

Thankyou in advance for your help and assistance.

2 Likes

Hey @natliarelish, glad to have you here!! :hugs: I’m an independed developer creating a DApp on Nervos, so I might be able to answer a few questions. Keep in mind Nervos L1 is based on the Cell model, so not an EVM.